PS3. Why?

I had put some money away for a console.  I was torn between getting the Xbox360 NOW or waiting for the PS3.  Then I heard rumors that the PS3 was going to cost me almost 2 car payments, so I said fuck it.
I bought the Xbox360 and love it.  Xbox Live is pretty cool too.  I still have my PS2 for God of War II when it comes out, so I'm a happy camper.

I just read that Sony announced the "final" price for the PS3 at E3 this year and if you want the 60G HDD version, whip out the old credit card, 'cuz it's going to cost you $599!  WTF?!  I understand that the Blu-Ray tech is expensive but fark!  I'm sure there will be some folks willing to fork over those kinds of bones for a console, but for that money, I can build a pretty decent PC that not only plays games and DvDs, but can do a helluva lot of other things….some of them actually…hold on to yer drawers…PRODUCTIVE.  *gasp*

So for one of the rare times in my life, I am actually happy with my purchase of a relatively frivolous item.

 

~ by roca on May 9, 2006.

3 Responses to “PS3. Why?”

  1. It’s nice to see some full figured booth babes after spending so much time on http://www.techbabeasia.com

  2. haha man those chicks look like they weight 90 lbs.

  3. Playstation Wiki Entry

Leave a Reply

 
