Fight Night and Ms.Mtr

I just picked up this game for the Xbox 360. I'm not a big fan of boxing….no hidden agenda or anything, just found it boring. I much rather watch UFC fighting. In spite of my lackluster attitude towards boxing, I picked it up.
I now have a Heavyweight (18-0-0 16KO), and Light Heavyweight (13-1-0 10KO), and a Welterweight (6-0-0 6KO).

The game is a blast, and the graphics are stunning. I can't wait to get online and get my virtual butt kicked by some one.

There are some gotchas, but not enough to prevent me from playing it. One is the graphic bug that reverts your fighters hairdo back to a bald look right after you train. It seems to do it if you have a buzz, or butch hair cut selected.
Another thing I didn't like about it was the predictability of the fights. Here how it works: knock your opponent down the first time, he gets up. Knock him down twice in one round, the fight is over. It never fails.
Other then a couple of more little things, the game is some of the best console money I have spent, well since God of War (best console game evah!).

In Playnet related news, the lovely Blangett started her quest this weekend, to get the astonishing Ms.Mtr to the much ballyhooed convention over the Memorial Day weekend. Through the generosity of many players and OT forum members, it looks like it's going to happen.
Kudos to the community.

I'll be posting more about the convention as the next two weeks pass by.

~ by roca on May 15, 2006.

2 Responses to “Fight Night and Ms.Mtr”

  1. Hiya, SugarLips!!

    Thanks for sending some love my way. Really looking forward to finally meeting some of you psycopaths at the Con!!

  2. *sigh* SugarLips….

    Anytime sweetie…I look forward to meeting you.
    I’ll buy ya a beer….er…they’re free right? nevermind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
