Friday Grab Bag (thanks Sonya)

Hit and run posts:

Senate votes down Ensign Amendment

The Da Vinci Code opens today

Other things:

I got my new router up and running. Everything working like it should.
I got my Xbox Live turned on and ready to roll. So far about 3 accepted friends added to list, waiting on some more. PM me and I'll tell you my profile name.

In the land of WWIIOL, we finally got the 1.23 patch out and I'm relieved (a bit). There is still plenty of work to do, so hopefully I will be around longer. The way I had envisioned this revisit, would put normal maps up next, but since we included them in this patch, that's not necessary. I can say that most of the 1st person weapons are being replaced with new ones. Better textures, higher poly-count models, better materials are all a part of that upgrade, as well as some improvement in the animations, that's due out for 1.24.

Then we move on to the 3rd person stuff. I haven't had any time to devote to getting familiar with ZBrush, so hopefully I'll get to that too. Everyone seems excited to get normal mapping for the troopers and I know I am excited about working on them….it will all come together soon enough.

I've been pushing for "cheesy" rain in the game for about 2-3 years now, and last week I saw something that made me happy. We will see where it goes.

Next Thursday begins the 2006 WWIIOL Convention. Sounds like it's going to be a blast. Some major "players" will be missing, but we will try and forge ahead.
Lot's of cool things planned, plenty of food, and kegs (so I guess we can call this thing a kegger), and Rafter in a garter….should be a good time eh? I hear even MtrMouth will be there. It should be good. I'll be posting more about the con in the up-coming days.

Thanks Jennifer!

~ by roca on May 19, 2006.

5 Responses to “Friday Grab Bag (thanks Sonya)”

  1. 1.2.3?

    1.2.4?

    *twitches*

  2. Ok ok my bad. I got crazy with the periods.

  3. Hooray for cheesy rain. 8^)

  4. Sorry this might sound dumb but what is cheesy rain?

  5. It’s true. I won’t be at the con. 😦 You can thank my wife.

Leave a Reply

 
