The Texas Truce

Well two more days until the 2006 Con. I ironed my Playnet polo for this thing, so somebody better buy me a drink. I'll be the one with the blue Dallas Cowboys ball cap on.

I'm signed up for the whole paintball thing, but I destinctly remember not having a very good time doing that last year. It was fucking hot, and I had to do a lot of walking, and sneaking about. Bah! Maybe I'll just tag along and be an observer or something stupid like that. I could hang back at the bus and guard the beer…we'll see how it goes.

Texas Hold'em tournament on Thursday night sounds like a lot of fun. Rafter is till contending that he doesn't know how to play…word of warning: He is a sandbagger (not to be confused with a tea-bagger), so don't let him fool you. Its all for fun, with no money changing hands, so maybe quite a few early birds will be sitting in on this.
I tried to talk him into strip poker, but he brought up a very good point: How many females will actually be playing poker? I dropped the subject.

It looks like some folks will be attending the showing of X-Men III on Friday. Some of us still have to work so I won't be attending that.

You know what would be cool; if someone brought a Xbox 360 and we could have a few hours of Fight Night…now that would be something.

All in all, it should be a fun time.

Many thanks to Blangett who was gracious enough to spoil me with a photo for this blog entry.
That now takes the number to two beautiful females (OT related) that have allowed me to post their picture in order to raise the scale for this blog.

Thanks B!

~ by roca on May 23, 2006.

6 Responses to “The Texas Truce”

  1. What a babe! Pity I can’t make the con. Maybe next year.

  2. Werd.

  3. Token love post.

  4. teh hotiez!

  5. WOW, if I wasn’t married !!!

  6. Blangett is indeed one of the hottest girls I have ever seen…

Leave a Reply

 
