New (Interesting) Games

This weekend, I treated myself to a trip to my local Game Stop.
With Kameo and PGR in hand, I entered into the store to make a trade. I was offered $38 “game bucks” for the two titles, with intentions to get Tiger Woods ’06 for the 360. They had one new copy of it and wanted $39 + tax. I didn’t want to fork over the difference so I put it back on the shelf and made my way over to the PC games shelf.

I didn’t see anything that interesting until I came across a game that I had been loosely watching before it’s release; Hard Truck: Apocalypse. After checking out the back of the box, I put that down and decided to just wait for Madden ’07. I suck at buying new things. It’s a chore to convince myself to spend money. I have no idea why, but I have always been this way.
I swore up and down that I was going to pick that game up when it was released, but now that it is, I can’t justify buying the damn thing. Weird huh?

I recently was contacted by a company in Huntsville Alabama about a job. I have a phone interview Monday, but I honestly doubt it will entise me to go. I have never been to Alabama, I am sure it’s a nice place, but my wife has a good job here with the Cowboys,  it would take a lot for us to move again. Besides I like Texas. Too bad I can’t make money sitting on my ass watching the tube.

In closing, I would like to say that I don’t care how many people give Ms. Spears shit, she is still hot to me.
A photo from her Bazaar shoot.

~ by roca on July 12, 2006.

3 Responses to “New (Interesting) Games”

  1. Damn, she does look HOT!!! But everytime I see a new photoshoot I wonder just how much airbrushing went into it to get it to look that good.

    Good luck with the interview, even if you ain’t gonna take it, was hoping you’d have been back at CRS F/T by now 😦

  2. They sure photshopped out her stretch marks real well 😀

  3. Fat thighs 😉

Leave a Reply

 
