Minotaurs!

I just read where Dark Age of Camelot announced their newest expansion: Labyrinth of the Minotaur

How sweet is that?  You will be able to play a minotaur.  I know that other games have done it already but I’ve played DAoC off and on since it’s release so this is of interest to me.  Ah the memories of building a catapult on the round table in Camelot on the Percival role-playing server.  Gophur, Bloo, Krieger, myself and some others sure got into a bunch of hot water over that one.   We role-played our way out of it though, claiming that the ghost of Arthur himself bid us the task.  It was fantastic.

Then we moved to the great white north and played Midgardians because vikings are the shiznit.

For those of you that have never played DAoC…they are the ones that actually got rpg style PvP right.  In my opinion, there is nothing better on the market that allows players to fight each other in MEANINGFUL pvp, in a fantasy setting.

Anyway, I recently canceled all of my accounts with DAoC, “for good”…..I sure hate going back on my word.

~ by roca on August 16, 2006.

2 Responses to “Minotaurs!”

  1. Nice girl!

  2. I quit before that incident.

    Is that girl even legal?

Leave a Reply

 
