Windows Vista and XBox Live

The more I read about Microsoft’s plan for cross-platform gaming with Vista and Live! the more I get excited about the possibilities.

Over at their site, Microsoft has a listing of future titles designed with Vista and Live! in mind.   From what I read, Shadowrun will be the first that will offer cross-platform gaming, and if developers and publishers were smart, it will only be the first of many.

Although I do love my PC gaming, I have started to warm up to the idea of consoles sharing my gaming time.  Games like Jade Empire, Ninja Gaiden, God of War, Oblivian, and the numerous sports games just play better on a console.  For me it’s the simplicity of the control schemes.  PCs are still the king for MMOs so there is no way I would ever give up my rig, but with the ability to cross-platform game, it’s like the best of both worlds.

~ by roca on August 17, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
