“American” McGee and Silly Regurgitations

I recently read an interview with Mr. McGee (sounds so much more fitting when I say it that way) on CVG, and I have to say that in my opinion, the guy is an idiot.
Ok..maybe not an idiot…that might be too harsh, maybe a mindless parrot. In the interview, he spews forth more of the same talking points I hear from all of the “cool kids”: “..sacrificing freedoms to stop a non-existent threat..”, “..America is a fear controlled society..”, blah blah blah. I guess he missed the events of 9/11 or the London subway bombings, or the gaping hole in our southern border that could allow any number of terrorists through if they really wanted to be here.

For all of the drivel that he spews about aging, white, conservative politicians, he digs a deeper hole for himself of being the in-vogue, defiant defender of what America is really about *cough*. It’s so cool to bash your country isn’t it? Oh, and then move your entire development to a foreign country. I wonder if he will turn down the American dollar once his game Bad Day LA is released. I am guessing he won’t.

Let’s see, this guy did level design for Doom II, Quake and Quake II, then had something to do with Alice with his name splattered all over the title. For a guy that makes his living off of the creative talent of others (Alice: remake of Alice in Wonderland, OZ: remake of The Wizard of Oz, and Grimm: hey! remake of The Grimms fairy-tales), by taking good stories and twisting them into something that resembles a bad B horror movie, he sure has a lot to say about the place that made him so damn famous.

Normally, all of my references to games include a link, but I’m not going to give him any more attention then my rant. Far be it from me, a low-rent game artist, to rag on a “successful game industry giant” such as American, but it is a free country, and I believe my right to rant still exists.

All I have left to say is that I hope you stay in Hong Kong…and can you please change your fucking name? I really don’t want you respresenting my country wherever you go. Thanks.

~ by roca on August 23, 2006.

11 Responses to ““American” McGee and Silly Regurgitations”

  1. did the cowboys lose or something?

    try sanka. πŸ™‚

  2. I always wondered why in the world Alice had his name all over it. I thought it was silly.

  3. I knew bloo would comment. He is a true lawyer at heart….he loves debate. πŸ˜‰

  4. If I wanted to debate, I’d have taken issue with your whole ‘cool kids’ point, to note that just cause whoever those people are happen to also be correct.

    And then I’d have gone on to explain how cool Bad Day LA looks, how great an open southern border is for the US, and the wisdom of relocating a business operation.

    But I didn’t go there. I don’t like to debate for debate’s sake. I like to share wisdom with the unenlightened. πŸ™‚

    Lawyers are just specialized servants.

    I was just pointing out that you seem tense. Did America hurt you?

  5. oops, sentence fragment.

    If I wanted to debate, I’d have taken issue with your whole β€˜cool kids’ point, to note that just cause whoever those people are happen to also be correct, that does not devalue the merits of their views.

  6. Well since I am not as an accomplished wordsmith as yourself, I’ll refrain from a written confrontation with you.
    I will say that if you feel I am unenlightened for views on this subject or subjects that are related, I would counter that you fit in with the “cool kids”. You should find an American flag to burn or something. πŸ™‚

    “American McGee’s”(don’t forget this part) Bad Day LA is just more self-glorification for Mr. McGee.

    Not sure about your last question, I am guessing it’s an attempt at dry humor?

  7. You started it. Calling me a ‘true lawyer”. πŸ˜‰

    But this is me not debating with you. I try not to talk politics and religion with friends because I’ve already had all the debates I care to, only they only rarely achieve anything. You couldn’t taste the sarcasm above?

    Why waste the energy on this McGee character? “Damn with faint praise,” I say.

  8. I figured as much…. I just like to give you a hard time, because you are always talking down to me. πŸ˜‰

  9. Only because I’m envious of your hair.

  10. Hmmm…strange…I somehow feel like I know the girl in the pic….

  11. That guy is right. you are the idiot.

    The sad thing is, you are a peon dying to protect a black queen.

Leave a Reply

 
