Modo

I am thinking about picking this up for my personal use. MODO

The Image Ink feature looks sweet and very useful. Does anyone have any experience with it?

~ by roca on September 1, 2006.

3 Responses to “Modo”

  1. Sadly I do not have any experience with this, but man some of those images in that galery are bloody awesome.
    Would be nice to see one of your mech warriors in there 🙂

    Actually speaking of that, where did your portfolio go, i remember browsing through it in your old website just after you had been released by CRS, or have you decided to keep it private?

  2. It’s still up, I just changed domain names.

    http://www.bpatnaude.com

    It hasn’t been updated in a while, and I’m falling behind on showing the more “next-gen” stuff. I’m hoping to have a decent update soon….as soon as I get some free time.

  3. Haven’t touched it myself but, from what I can ascertain, all the features that you and I would agree are cool as hell will be in the ZBrush 2.5 update (whenever that manages to happen).

    Personally, I’d hold off a bit. Why drop $900 for a few features you’ll eventually get for free? I’d save it until Mudbox and ZBrush 2.5 are out, then give Mudbox and Modo a whirl. I’d bet that you’d appreciate dropping $5-900 on Mudbox over Modo and bearing with ZBrush’s clunkiness for its comparable Modo features.

Leave a Reply

 
