Fuck the Ewoks

More ammunition for my growing hatred of all things George Lucas appears this Tuesday at your favorite video reseller, the Original Star Wars Trilogy…re-rereleased on a double disk set which include the original theatrical release of “A New Hope”, “The Empire Strikes Back”, and “Return of the Jedi”.

The shiznit puts it better then I ever could hope to.

~ by roca on September 11, 2006.

4 Responses to “Fuck the Ewoks”

  1. Why anyone bought the hacked up trilogy of 4,5,6 is beyond me. I put my foot down when that happened. I like my Star Wars (4 and 5 at least) in its pristine original form.

  2. I saw the new versions in the shops yesterday, and guess what, it haed aBIG sticker on it saying ‘For a limited time only’ – Typical Lucas!

    Still my old VHS tapes are getting a bit long in the tooth, guess I’ll end up getting them.

    What WOULD be nice was a box set with these new 2 disk versions and the new 3 films a well, call it the definative version.

  3. Shiznit.com got it so right that I think there’s nothing more to add.

    SWG was the last nail in the coffin of Mr. Lucas for me. (btw, did you know that Lucas is spanish for Luke?)

  4. Man, thanks for that link to Shiznit. I haven’t laughed so hard in ages. Great writing and, like all great writing, so true.

Leave a Reply

 
