Afro Samurai

Granik turned me on to this little tidbit. A new series coming to Spike TV.

Afro Samurai

Art is reminiscent of a show I grew up with: Battle of the Planets Samuel L. Jackson is the voice for this ganja smoking, katana wielding bad-ass.

Looks kinda cool.

~ by roca on November 1, 2006.

5 Responses to “Afro Samurai”

  1. Mini-series – 5 Episodes

    Looks like it’s going to be a lot of fun. Will Spike TV have to edit it for language? Even the trailer has him saying “motherfuckers” (which, I believe, is part of the standard SLJ contract).

  2. Sorry..I screwed that up. šŸ™‚

  3. Looks cool, although I don’t like things that glorify any type of drugtaking to be honest.

    The opening shot of the Samurai Temple could have been straight out of Battle of the Planets, that was a brilliant show.

  4. OMG please post more pics of that girl……she makes me absolutely crazy whenever I visit your website…

    Or gimme a link please for more pics of her!!

  5. There’s a link in the actual image, although I, too, find it hard to divert my eyes away from the center of the picture. Judging from the assorted images on that page you can get some video nudity of this girl if you’re willing to subscribe/pay.

Leave a Reply

 
