More Fallout Goodness

Gamasutra has an article about Interplay and their SEC filings which might suggest that the company is planning a $75 million dollar Fallout MMORPG game.   Sale of their ailing stock to pay for it I guess.

 According to speculation, the game is scheduled to go into production in January of 2007 with a 2010 launch date.  I have no idea if any of this is true, feasible or will come to fruition, but the thought of playing a MMOG in the Fallout universe makes me salivate.   The Fallout series was and still is one of the best RPG games ever made.

~ by roca on December 12, 2006.

4 Responses to “More Fallout Goodness”

  1. ABSOLUTELY!!!

  2. Schweet!

  3. Well I think it is a logical next steo for the Series. I just hope it comes to be, and I hope it is done right. I fear it being a subpar game, and with fallout being one of my fav games of all time that would suck very much.

  4. Hi there! Just couldn’t resist your guestbook! Please also visit my site:

Leave a Reply

 
